Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, 38th Match - Live Cricket Score 2024-01-15

Big Bash League
, January 15, 2024
Melbourne Stars
180/4 (20)
Hobart Hurricanes
187/8 (20)
HUR won by 7 runs.
Hobart Hurricanes InningHUR Inning187/8 (20 ov)
Matthew Wade(WK)c H Cartwright b DW Lawrence634171153.66
c H Cartwright b DW Lawrence
Ben McDermottc PSP Handscomb b N Nile503572142.86
c PSP Handscomb b N Nile
Macalister Wrightst PSP Handscomb b DW Lawrence16180088.89
st PSP Handscomb b DW Lawrence
Tim Davidc I Wasim b DW Lawrence16702228.57
c I Wasim b DW Lawrence
Nikhil Chaudharyc G Maxwell b N Nile5500100.00
c G Maxwell b N Nile
Chris Jordanc G Maxwell b DW Lawrence8401200.00
c G Maxwell b DW Lawrence
Caleb JewellNot out340075.00
Not out
Mitchell Owenc DW Lawrence b I Wasim120050.00
c DW Lawrence b I Wasim
Nathan Ellis(C)c G Maxwell b I Wasim16502320.00
c G Maxwell b I Wasim
Extra9 (b 0, w 4, nb 1, lb 4)
Total187/8 (20)
Joel Paris2021010.50
Scott Boland3038012.67
Imad Wasim403528.75
Glenn Maxwell2022011.00
Nathan Coulter Nile401824.50
Marcus Stoinis1014014.00
Dan Lawrence403548.75
Fall of wickets: 1-86 (BR McDermott - 9.6 ov), 2-132 (MS Wade - 14.2 ov), 3-152 (TH David - 16.3 ov), 4-156 (MB Wright - 16.6 ov), 5-158 (N Chaudhary - 17.3 ov), 6-170 (C Jordan - 18.5 ov), 7-171 (MJ Owen - 19.1 ov), 8-187 (N Ellis - 19.6 ov)
Melbourne Stars InningMS Inning180/4 (20 ov)
Tom Fraser Rogersb N Ellis10710142.86
b N Ellis
Dan Lawrencec MS Wade b RP Meredith151220125.00
c MS Wade b RP Meredith
Beau WebsterNot out554332127.91
Not out
Glenn Maxwell(C)b N Ellis321860177.78
b N Ellis
Marcus Stoinisc TH David b C Jordan483252150.00
c TH David b C Jordan
Hilton CartwrightNot out14801175.00
Not out
Extra6 (b 0, w 5, nb 0, lb 1)
Total180/4 (20)
Riley Meredith4043110.75
Nikhil Chaudhary302207.33
Nathan Ellis402927.25
Peter Hatzoglou4046011.50
Chris Jordan403117.75
Mitchell Owen10808.00
Fall of wickets: 1-19 (DW Lawrence - 2.3 ov), 2-31 (T Rogers - 3.4 ov), 3-75 (G Maxwell - 8.5 ov), 4-155 (M Stoinis - 17.5 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2024-01-15 13:45 PM
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Melbourne Stars elected to bowl
  • Ben Treloar
  • Shawn Craig
Tv Umpires
  • Bruce Oxenford
Match Referee
  • David Johnston