IND vs ZIM 3rd T20 : India thrash Zimbabwe by 23 runs, take series lead 2-1

The last match of the 5 T20 match series between India and Zimbabwe is being played today, Sunday, at Harare Sports Club

India Wins Third T20 Against Zimbabwe

India defeated Zimbabwe by 25 runs in the third T20 match. Batting first, India scored 182-4 in 20 overs. Indian captain Shubman Gill scored the highest half-century of 66 runs. While Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 49 runs to take India past the milestone of 180 runs. Chasing this target, the Zimbabwean team could only score 159-6 in 20 overs.

Zimbabwe’s Chase Falls Short

Diane Myers scored an unbeaten 65 and Clive Madande scored 37 for Zimbabwe, both of whom tried but failed to win. Washington Sundar took 3 wickets and Avesh Khan took 2 wickets for India. India has won today’s match and has taken a 2-1 lead in the five-match series.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

Match Highlights

  • India’s Batting: Yashasvi Jaiswal and Abhishek Sharma started the innings. Shubman Gill scored 66 runs, and Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 49 runs.
  • Zimbabwe’s Bowling: Avesh Khan dismissed Wesley Madhvere for 1 run in the second over. Washington Sundar dismissed Sikandar Raza and Jonathan Campbell in the seventh over.
  • Zimbabwe’s Batting: Diane Myers remained unbeaten with 65 runs, and Clive Madande scored 37 runs. Other batsmen like Brian Bennett, Sikandar Raza, and Jonathan Campbell couldn’t score much.

Read Also: PCB Drops Wahab Riaz and Abdul Razzaq from the Selection Committee

India (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhishek Sharma, Shubman Gill (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Rinku Singh, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed

Zimbabwe (Playing XI): Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wesley Madhwere, Brian Bennett, Diane Myers, Sikandar Raza (captain), Jonathan Campbell, Clive Madande (wicketkeeper), Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarawa, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara

Using Reference Of: 

  1. Divya Marathi News
MyFinal11 Pro Fantasy Guide