IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders will win the title! Such calculations have come together

Kolkata Knight Riders Secure Playoff Berth
Image Courtesy: X/Twitter

Kolkata Knight Riders Secure Playoff Berth

Kolkata Knight Riders are on a winning streak in the IPL 2024.KKR are the first team to secure a place in the playoffs. The place in the top 2 has also been confirmed. Now they are considered to be strong contenders for the title. Meanwhile, a coincidence has also come along.

Impressive Performance by Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders have had the best performance in the IPL tournament. KKR has won 9 out of 13 matches and lost 3 matches. A match has been canceled due to rain. So Gujarat Titans and KKR have got 1 point each. Kolkata’s place in the playoffs has already been decided. KKR has one match left in the league.

But with 19 points, Kolkata’s place in the top 2 has been confirmed. Because even if Rajasthan Royals wins the remaining two matches, it will still get 20 points. The Rajasthan team will remain on top. But even if Kolkata loses the next match, it will remain in second place. With this, Kolkata Knight Riders will get two chances in the playoffs. The top two teams after their defeat have a chance to play the eliminator team again and reach the finals.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

Path to Playoff Success

Kolkata Knight Riders will play the match on May 21 as they are assured of a top-two finish. On the other hand, KKR has won the title twice under the leadership of Gautam Gambhir. Interestingly, both times Kolkata played the first qualifier match. Both these times KKR has been successful in winning the title. Kolkata were the first qualifiers to enter the final under Gautam Gambhir in 2012 and 2014. Now Gautam Gambhir is the mentor of Kolkata Knight Riders.

KKR is all set to play its first qualifier after 10 years. Therefore, Kolkata fans have adopted this mathematics. Keeping all these calculations in mind, will KKR be able to win the title now? It will be interesting to see. KKR fans believe that she will win the title for the third time.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team: Philip Salt (wicketkeeper), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rinku Singh, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakraborty, Vaibhav Arora, Anukul Roy, Suyyash Sharma, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Manish Pandey, Dushmantha Chameera, Shrikar Bharat, Chetan Sakariya, Sherfan Rutherford, Saqib Hussain, Allah Ghazanfar.

Read Also: RCB vs CSK: The Crucial Showdown