IPL 2024 Purple Cap: Who will get the Purple Cap after the third match? find out

IPL 2024 Orange and Purple Cap Update
IPL 2024 Orange and Purple Cap Update

IPL 2024 Purple Cap Race Heats Up: Mustafizur Rahman Leads the Pack

The battle for the prestigious Purple Cap in IPL 2024 is off to an exciting start, with bowlers vying for the coveted title awarded to the highest wicket-taker of the season. Mustafizur Rahman from CSK has made an impressive start, securing the top spot with an exceptional performance in the opening match, claiming 4 crucial wickets.

Changes in the Top 5: T Natarajan and Harshit Rana Enter the Fray

Following the doubleheader on Saturday, March 23, there have been significant changes in the top 5 contenders for the Purple Cap. Sunrisers Hyderabad’s T Natarajan and KKR’s Harshit Rana stole the show by scalping 3 wickets each in their respective matches. This stellar performance propelled them into the top 3 positions, adding an intriguing twist to the Purple Cap race.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

Shifting Fortunes: Cameron Green, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal, and Karn Sharma Drop-Down

Before the doubleheader, Cameron Green, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal, and Karn Sharma were among the top contenders for the Purple Cap. However, their positions have seen a drastic shift after the recent matches. Cameron Green dropped to sixth place, while Deepak Chahar plummeted to 17th. Yash Dayal and Karn Sharma also experienced a downward slide, moving to the 18th and 19th positions, respectively. Despite their commendable economy rates, the lack of significant wickets has affected their standings in the Purple Cap race.

Purple Cap Leaderboard:

PositionBowlerMatches PlayedEconomy RateWickets
1Mustafizur Rahman17.254
2T Natarajan18.003
3Harshit Rana18.253
4Kuldeep Yadav15.002
5Arshdeep Singh17.002

Read also: Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Titans: Clash of Titans in IPL 2024