MI vs CSK : Mumbai Indians win the toss, who is in the playing XI for the match against Chennai?

MI vs CSK Toss Update: Mumbai Indians Win the Toss
Image Courtesy: Indian Premier League

MI vs CSK Toss Update: Mumbai Indians Win the Toss

In the highly anticipated 29th match of IPL 2024, Mumbai Indians squared off against Chennai Super Kings at the iconic Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Mumbai Indians, led by Hardik Pandya, emerged victorious in the toss, providing them with a crucial advantage ahead of the game. Opting to capitalize on the favorable conditions, Mumbai Indians elected to field first, putting Chennai Super Kings into bat.

Ishan Kishan Leads Mumbai Indians with Highest Runs

In the upcoming clash, the defending champions Mumbai Indians will face off against Lucknow Super Giants. Despite securing victory in two out of five matches, Mumbai Indians find themselves at the 7th position on the points table with 4 points. Their journey in this season of IPL hasn’t been smooth sailing, with defeats in the first three matches against Gujarat Titans, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Rajasthan Royals. However, they bounced back with convincing wins against Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore in the subsequent matches.

Impactful Performances: Ishan Kishan and Shivam Dube

Ishan Kishan emerges as the top run-scorer for Mumbai Indians, displaying consistent performances with the bat. Kishan has amassed a total of 161 runs in five matches, playing a pivotal role in bolstering Mumbai’s batting lineup. Meanwhile, Shivam Dube stands out as the leading wicket-taker for Chennai Super Kings, showcasing his prowess with the ball. Dube’s impactful contributions have significantly bolstered Chennai’s bowling attack, making him a key player to watch out for in the upcoming match.

MI vs CSK Mumbai Indians Playing XI

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma, Hardik Pandya (Captain), Tim David, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Shreyas Gopal, Jasprit Bumrah, Gerald Coetzee.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

MI vs CSK Chennai Super Kings Playing XI

Rituraj Gaikwad (Captain), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mustafizur Rahman, Tusshar Deshpande, Mathisha Pathirana.

Read Also: Dominant Display by Kolkata Knight Riders