Pakistan Vs Canada in T20 World Cup: Pakistan must win to stay in tournament; Know the possible playing-11

Pakistan vs Canada: Crucial T20 World Cup Match
Image Source: X
Vision11 780x100

Pakistan vs Canada: Crucial T20 World Cup Match

Match Overview

Pakistan will face Canada today in the T20 Men’s World Cup, marking match number 22 of the tournament. The match is scheduled to be held at Nassau County Stadium, New York, with the toss at 7:30 PM and the match starting at 8:00 PM. Pakistan has a history of dominating Canada in cricket, having won all three previous encounters, including two ODIs and one T20I. This T20 World Cup is Canada’s debut, while Pakistan was the champion in 2009.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

Pakistan vs Canada: Key Players to Watch

For Pakistan, Mohammad Rizwan and Naseem Shah are the standout players. Rizwan, with 100 T20 matches under his belt, has taken 3243 runs and even scored a century. Naseem Shah has taken 23 wickets in 27 matches, showing impressive form against both India and the USA.

Canada’s key players include Aaron Johnson and Nicholas Kirton. Johnson, who scored 124 runs in his last series, has accumulated 303 runs in 12 matches. Kirton, an all-rounder, has scored 364 runs in 16 matches, with notable performances against Ireland and the USA.

Match Importance and Strategy

This match is crucial for both teams. Pakistan, in Group A with India, Ireland, Canada, and the USA, is currently in fourth place after losing both of its opening matches. A win is essential for Pakistan to stay in the tournament. Canada, with one win and one loss, is in third place and also needs a victory to advance to the next stage.

Considering the pitch conditions at Nassau County Stadium, where fast bowlers have had significant success, the team winning the toss is likely to prefer bowling first. The weather forecast is favorable, with cloudy skies and a slight chance of rain, ensuring a good playing environment.

Probable Playing XI

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Usman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir.

Canada: Saad Bin Zafar (captain), Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Mowwa (wicketkeeper), Dilpreet Bajwa, Junaid Siddiqui, Dillon Helliger, Kaleem Sana, Jeremy Gordon.

Using Reference Of: 

  1. Divya Marathi News


  • Shubham Sangale

    A sports writer who loves covering different known and unknown stories in the field of sports. I have good knowledge about cricket and football. Follow my posts regularly and enjoy yourself.

    View all posts
Vision11 300x300