Rachin Ravindra gets New Zealand Cricket central contract: Ben Sears also included; Kane Williamson turned down the deal

New Zealand Cricket Board Announces Central Contracts

New Zealand Cricket Board Announces Central Contracts

The New Zealand Cricket Board has released the new central contracts list. This year, some experienced players have been left out, while new and young players have been included. Rachin Ravindra has been added to the list for the first time. Notably, Trent Boult and Kane Williamson are not included. Kane Williamson had earlier refused to sign the contract.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

New Faces in the Central Contract List

The list of 20 players includes Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears, William O’Rourke, and Jacob Duffy. Spinner Ejaz Patel, who was out of the central contract last year, is also included this time. The inclusion of Rachin Ravindra was expected, as he performed exceptionally well in the 2023 ODI World Cup, scoring 578 runs. He was named the ICC Emerging Player of the Year for 2023 and became the youngest player to win the Sir Richard Hadley Medal at the New Zealand Cricket Awards.

Read Also: Gary Kirsten’s Complaints Against Shaheen Afridi

Complete List of Contracted Players

The players included in New Zealand’s central contract are:

Finn Allen, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Will O’Rourke, Ejaz Patel, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

Using Reference Of: 

  1. Divya Marathi News
MyFinal11 Pro Fantasy Guide