USA vs IND: Captain Rohit will show both of them the way out! Who will get a chance?

India’s Strong Start in T20 World Cup 2024
Image Source: X
Vision11 780x100

India’s Strong Start in T20 World Cup 2024

Under the leadership of Rohit Sharma, Team India has made a commanding start in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. They began their campaign with a convincing win against Ireland and followed it up with a thrilling victory over arch-rivals Pakistan. With these consecutive wins, India has fortified its position for advancing to the Super 8 stage. The bowlers have been the standout performers, playing a crucial role in securing these victories, while the batsmen have had mixed performances.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

Mumbai Duo’s Disappointing Performances

Despite the overall success, two Mumbaikar batsmen, Suryakumar Yadav and all-rounder Shivam Dubey, have struggled significantly. Suryakumar managed to score only 2 runs against Ireland and 7 runs against Pakistan, failing to make an impact even against a relatively weaker opponent. Similarly, Shivam Dubey has had a tough time, scoring a duck in the first match and just 3 runs off 9 balls in the second. Additionally, Dubey’s fielding lapses, including a crucial dropped catch, have compounded his woes. Given their poor performances, Rohit Sharma might consider benching both players for the upcoming match against the USA.

Potential Changes for the Match Against USA

To strengthen the batting lineup, Captain Rohit Sharma is likely to replace Suryakumar Yadav and Shivam Dubey with Yashasvi Jaiswal and Sanju Samson. Jaiswal’s aggressive batting style and Samson’s experience and versatility could provide a much-needed boost to the team’s middle order. As India prepares to face the USA, these changes aim to enhance the team’s stability and performance.

USA Team: Monak Patel (Captain & Wicketkeeper), Steven Taylor, Andries Goss, Aaron Jones, Corey Anderson, Nitish Kumar, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Ali Khan, Saurabh Netrawalkar, Milind Kumar, Nothush Kenjige, Nisarga Patel, Shayan Jehangir.

India Team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Using Reference Of: 

  1. Tv9 Marathi News

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.


  • Shubham Sangale

    A sports writer who loves covering different known and unknown stories in the field of sports. I have good knowledge about cricket and football. Follow my posts regularly and enjoy yourself.

    View all posts
Vision11 300x300