WCL 2024: Despite losing three matches in a row, Team India reached the semi-finals, it happened that…

India in the Semi-Final of the WCL 2024

India in the Semi-Final of the WCL 2024

The World Championship of Legends tournament is happening in England, featuring legendary former players. Team India, led by Yuvraj Singh, has had a mixed performance in the league rounds. They won their first two matches against England and West Indies but then lost three consecutive matches to Pakistan, Australia, and South Africa.

India’s Struggle and Semi-Final Qualification

Despite the losses, Team India managed to secure a spot in the semi-finals. Both India and South Africa had 4 points after five matches, but India had a better net run rate. India’s net run rate was -1.267, while South Africa’s was -1.340. This slight edge allowed India to move forward to the semi-finals, breaking South Africa’s hopes.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

South Africa vs. India Match Summary

In their match against South Africa, Team India had a tough time. South Africa scored 210 runs in 20 overs, setting a high target of 211 runs. India struggled to meet this challenge and ended up scoring 156 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. South Africa won by 54 runs, but their net run rate did not improve enough to advance. Yusuf Pathan was the top scorer for India, with an unbeaten 54 runs off 44 balls, including 4 fours and 2 sixes.

Read Also: Generous Moves by Dravid and Rohit

Upcoming Semi-Finals and Team India Squad

The semi-finals are set to be exciting. Pakistan will face West Indies in the first semi-final on July 12 at 5 PM IST. India will play against Australia in the second semi-final on the same day at 9 PM IST. Both matches will take place at the County Cricket Ground in Northampton, England. Fans are eagerly waiting for the possibility of an India-Pakistan final if both teams win their semi-final matches.

India Champions Team: Yuvraj Singh (captain), Robin Uthappa, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Suresh Raina, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Vinay Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, RP Singh, Rahul Shukla, Saurabh Tiwari, Anureet Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Pawan Negi, Rahul Sharma.

Using Reference Of: 

  1. TV9 Marathi News
MyFinal11 Pro Fantasy Guide