ODI World Cup revenge is complete, India beat Australia by 24 runs, Rohit scored 92 runs

Team India's Dominant Victory in T20 World Cup Super 8
Image Source: X

Team India’s Dominant Victory in T20 World Cup Super 8

Team India secured a significant victory in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 match against Australia, winning by 24 runs. This triumph marked Team India’s sixth consecutive win, propelling them into the semi-finals. After setting a challenging target of 206 runs, The Indian bowlers restricted Australia to 181 runs for 7 wickets.

Join MyFinal11 WhatsApp Community

India’s Impressive Bowling Performance

Arshdeep Singh struck early, dismissing David Warner for just 6 runs. Despite a strong partnership between Mitchell Marsh and Travis Head, which added 81 runs in 49 balls, India’s bowlers kept the pressure on. Kuldeep Yadav was pivotal, taking key wickets including Marsh (37) and Maxwell (20). Jasprit Bumrah’s crucial dismissal of Travis Head (76 off 43 balls) further tilted the match in India’s favor. Arshdeep Singh finished with 3 wickets, while Kuldeep Yadav claimed 2, and both Bumrah and Akshar Patel took 1 each.

Read Also: Team India Gears Up for Zimbabwe Series

India’s Solid Batting Display

Opting to bat first after losing the toss, India posted a formidable total of 205 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. Captain Rohit Sharma led from the front with a stellar 92 runs. While Virat Kohli was dismissed without scoring, contributions came from Rishabh Pant (15), Suryakumar Yadav (31), and Shivam Dubey (28). Hardik Pandya remained unbeaten on 27, with Ravindra Jadeja adding 9 runs. For Australia, Mitchell Starc and Marcus Stoinis each took 2 wickets, and Josh Hazlewood picked up 1 wicket.

Team India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dubey, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Playing XI: Mitchell Marsh (Captain), Travis Head, David Warner, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (Wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood.

Using Reference Of: 

1. Tv9 Marathi News